ARCHIVED CONTENT: In December 2020, the CZO program was succeeded by the Critical Zone Collaborative Network (CZ Net) ×

New CZOs formally unveiled

The National Science Foundation formally announced the funding of four new Critical Zone Observatories to be added to expand the network to a total of ten. The new CZOs are: Eel River in northern California, Calhoun Forest in northern South Carolina, Reynolds Creek in Idaho, and the Intensively Managed Landscape in Illinois, Iowa and Minnesota. Read the NSF press release at:

News Source:
READ MORE from National Science Foundation >>

News Category:

People Involved


Partner Organizations

Discipline Tags and CZOs

All Disciplines


Explore Further

NEWS | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011