ARCHIVED CONTENT: In December 2020, the CZO program was succeeded by the Critical Zone Collaborative Network (CZ Net) ×

Partner Organizations

The IML-CZO researchers are collaborating with a number of organizations, agencies, and individuals who bring additional expertise and strengths to the project. Three university partners (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, University of Iowa, and the University of Minnesota) are supported by research institutes such as IIHR—Hydroscience & Engineering at the University of Iowa and St. Anthony Falls Laboratory at the University of Minnesota. Other partner institutions and individuals also play important roles: Northwestern University, Purdue University, Penn State University, Utah State University, University of Tennessee, and Indiana University. These interdisciplinary research relationships are building a powerful partnership to better understand the critical zone.