ARCHIVED CONTENT: In December 2020, the CZO program was succeeded by the Critical Zone Collaborative Network (CZ Net) ×

Second seed grant proposal funded through SSHCZO

A second award has been granted on the RFP seed grant program for collaborative research at the SSHCZO.  The proposal entitled "Geophysical Prediction of Water Migration along the Soil-Bedrock Interface at the Shale Hills Critical Zone Observatory" was submitted by researchers, Dr. Jonathan Nyquist (geophysicist) and Dr. Laura Toran (hydrogeologist), at Temple University and funded for a total of $10,464.  Building upon previous undergraduate summer research with Dr. Henry Lin's research group, the grant will support one geology graduate student, Lacey Pittman, at Temple University and continue collaborative efforts with Lin.  Hypotheses of water migration in Shale Hills will be tested via three techniques with outcomes presented at a professional conference and through journal publication. 

News Category:

People Involved


Partner Organizations

Explore Further

NEWS | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010